Outta Me, Onto You

  • 07:10:26 pm on April 9, 2007 | 0

    One wonderful thing about poetry is how writers can play with the motions their lips and tongues make with different sound textures and rhythms.

    I had been riding the bus home today thinking about my attempts to learn spanish and the debate my husband and I have at times about whether learning english is more difficult or if spanish is. I believe english is, and this is the poem I was thinking of when I said so! Thanks to John Baker’s blog for publishing it!!

    (I just wouldn’t have used the word foreigners since foreign to what? This is about non-english speakers. In most of the world, they’re not foreigners!) 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

